Free Shipping
on orders over $49.99*
*some restrictions apply

BNP Paribas Open Tennis Results

March 22nd, 2016 by Do It Tennis

filed in Tennis News

BNP Paribas Open Tennis Results

Putting the tournament director’s comments controversy aside, the BNP Paribas Open saw lots of excellent tennis and several familiar names hoisting winner’s trophies.

Men’s Tennis Singles

Novak Djokovic continued his domination of the BNP Paribas Open men’s singles bracket with his HEAD Graphene XT Speed Pro tennis racquet. Djokovic pounded 12th seed Milos Raonic 6-2 and 6-0 for a straight set win. Raonic and his Wilson Blade 98 18x20 had a great tennis tournament battling his way to the finals. It was Djokovic’s fifth singles tennis title at Indian Wells, CA.

Women’s Tennis Singles

Victoria Azarenka returned to the winners stand overtaking Serena Williams and her Wilson Blade 104.  Azarenka used a Wilson Ultra 97 tennis racquet to beat Williams 6-4 and 6-4. Azarenka last won the BNP Paribas Open women’s singles tennis trophy in 2012.

Tennis Doubles Results

Bethanie Mattek-Sands and CoCo Vandeweghe win WTA Doubles at BNP Paribas
WTA fan favorite and Rancho Santa Fe, CA resident CoCo Vandeweghe and her partner Bethanie Mattek-Sands won the women’s doubles title. It was the American pair’s first tennis doubles tournament together. They split the first 2 sets with Julia Goerges and Karolina Pliskova 4-6 and 6-4. Vandeweghe and Mattek-Sands completed the victory in a wild third set tiebreaker.

In the ATP men’s doubles bracket French pair Pierre-Hugues Herbert and Nicolas Mahut beat Vasek Pospisil and Jack Sock with a more straightforward 6-3 and 7-6. Posisil and Sock had won the men’s tennis doubles BNP Paribas Open title in 2015.

What’s your view?

Other than the finals, did you have a favorite BNP Paribas Open match this year? If you made it to at Indian Wells, CA what about the venue you want to share with other tennis fans?

Join Do It Tennis in the conversation on Facebook or Twitter